Home Page
For safeguarding information please follow this link:
Home Page

All Saints’ Church of England Primary School Putney

Rooted in Faith, Growing through Learning



The Governors and staff of All Saints’ CofE Primary School are committed to, and fully recognise their responsibilities and duty placed upon them with regard to, safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all pupils and expects all volunteers to share this commitment. The health and safety of all children is paramount and at the centre of all we do.


Parents and carers expect, and indeed the school should provide a safe, secure and caring environment in which the children can flourish. To meet this expectation, the school adheres to a wide range of national and local policies and guidance, including the school’s Safeguarding & Child Protection Policy, Online Safety Policy, Anti-Bullying Policy and Health & Safety Policy. Parents and carers are welcome to read the policies on request or on our website. 


Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child’s welfare.


Part of our legal duty to safeguard children may also include the need to consult with and take advice from other agencies such as the Police or social services should the need arise.


The school has senior members of staff who have particular responsibility for safeguarding:

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for Safeguarding and Child Protection is Jo Ghosh, the Headteacher.

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DDSL) for Safeguarding and Child Protection are:

Gemma Campbell, the Deputy Headteacher

Catherine Williams, the Inclusion Manager

Louise Pitteway, Early Years Phase Leader

Janet Sharp, KS2 Phase Leader

Catherine Williams is also the Designated Member of Staff for Looked After Children

Marigold Hayes and Alex Millbrook are the Governors with Responsibility for Safeguarding

Rob Wilson is the Governor with Responsibility for Online Safety